MEXICO CITY NO.1

by greybuttons

M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1 M E X I C O   C I T Y  PT.1

The vacation is over! I know, I have been absent for a while I was too busy eating tacos and  fresh fruit popsicle for a while. Kris and I just got back this week for our trip to Mexico. My gosh if I could stay and live there you best believe I would. We came back so obsessed with Mexico City we are dying to go back already. It has only been 4 days since we got back and we already text each other everyday “gosh I wish we were back in Mexico.” Although we are so happy to be back home and catch up with friends. I think we just miss it so much because, well, we got back to work the second we landed. Kris had to get back to his exhibition showing and handle some new ventures and I had to get back to building a collection for my job. But enough of that let me get on to Mexico.

First off let me tell you have beautiful the city is. So full of life and such a warm welcoming. Everyone is extremely friendly and every part we went to its like we belong. Colonia Roma was my favorite of all. We spent quite some time there. They have the most amazing restaurants and stores. I can’t get over how well curated every cafe, restaurant was boutique was. The Architecture and history around the city is incredible.

One of our other favorite parts was Polanco. Polanco is super cool and hip I would say its like a much cooler Pasadena meets Silver lake ( if you are familiar with LA.) Once again the food does not disappoint. Plus Polanco had some of the coolest Museums like Soumaya and Humex. Since we were in Mexico we walked a total of 60 miles! I mean we Ubered around but damn did we walk. But its a good things because those tacos and quesadillas weren’t going to burn themselves off.

I took so many pictures of this trip because I did not want to forget any moment spent there. I will have to continue our Mexico adventure on another post and talk about some of our favorite cafe and restaurants we went to.

