The Cure

by greybuttons

IMG_5643

So flu season is right around  the corner and  it knocked on my door earlier this week. I was full of energy Monday morning and by noon I started to crash. I started feeling cold, and my body was so tender and in pain. Even though I am 24 I always call my mom about this stuff because lets be real, no one knows better than mom. Here are some natural at home remedies that are getting me right through this cold.

+ Warm Honey Lemonade :

I like to warm up a cup of water to about boiling point. Then I take a lemon and squeeze about half a lemon into the water and let it steep for 5 min. Then adding a teaspoon of honey (or more for taste) so the lemon is not so harsh on your tummy.

I know Emergency packs are great on the go and packed with Vitamin C to strengthen your immune system but they are also  packed with sugar so I would maybe do one emergency but this is a healthier alternative.

+ Perfect Chicken Noodle Soup

Chicken noodle is i’m sure everyones go to Soup when they are sick. I know my mom is always, “make sure you make chicken noodle soup the broth is so good for you.” Here is a recipe I came across that is delicious! Chicken Noodle Soup 

 

+ Apple Cider Vinegar :

Another good drink alternative. You can start with boiling water ( 4 cups or so) with some cinnamon sticks (around 2.) Once that is brewed you can get a cup of the cinnamon water and add 2 tbsp of apple cider Vinegar. Add 2tbsp of lemon Juice and add 1 tbsp of honey or more for taste and voila. This is also a  very good detox drink.

 

What are some good homemade remedies you like and trust?

 

Image source 

 

 

 

