Summer Fleas.

by greybuttons

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

I seriously count down the days till the weekend. Weekend mornings are my favorite. I love being able to just wake up extremely early like 6 am. Well, I set my alarm at like 5:30 but snooze it for like 30 min. Wake up and hug my pups that are still sleeping because they are lazy. This is my favorite time to hug and bug them because  they seriously do not care. Then I roll over and bug Kris for like 5 min to wake up.

Our biggest battle in the early mornings is where are we going to go to get our latte fix? We usually walk about 1-2 miles to the arts district to get coffee but its okay because we justify it with taking the pups on a walk. So that is our treat.

This weekend we took it pretty slow and just enjoyed ourselves. We used this weekend to catch up on rest and went flea market shopping. That is always a plus. We had been pretty overwhelmed all last week after Kris’s bike accident. Just an update he is doing much better and recovering well. He had the whole week off and had been so much help and such a doll. Even though he is on crutches I would come home to fresh laundry. Allllll of the laundry. And fresh sheets. He would also wash the dishes everyday. I was in heaven. He always helps but during the week we are busy with work I usually come home first and clean.

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Now First week of August we are ready for you!

