Live free.

by greybuttons

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

As I lay here in bed with my pups surrounding me trying to wind down from this adventure, non stop 3 day weekend that I truly lived for.  First off I don’t want to get political because lets just say that isn’t my thing. But, bless America it truly is a beautiful place to live and even though I enjoy traveling I love it here.

There needs to more three day weekends. They are the best and clearly not long enough. My sister came down for 4th of July and we shopped, ate and went to the beach. We ended up at home, making burgers and going to the rooftop to watch all the fireworks from all over Los Angeles. It was pretty amazing.

Saturday, Before my sister headed home  we took her to the Griffith Observatory. Which she loved. Later we met up with my love bug Kari Sol who came down from OAKLAND! to visit and we spend a good day doing girl things. Shopping, gossiping and coffee drinking and eating.

Today we started with brunch. Kari’s friend Edwin is a cook at Girasol . It was seriously amazing. We got amazing meals made specially for us and got to try pretty much everything on the brunch menu. If you are ever around the area and really want to treat yourself please do yourself a favor and go and get the Strawberry And Bellwether farms Ricotta crepes or the Grilled Octopus Gazpacho. They wont disappoint. Honestly it was all delicious.

I really hope everyone had a fantastic weekend and is ready for the week to start, boo.

